Board of Education

The Mannford School District's Board of Education is composed of members who represent specific zones elected by voters who live within the school district. When vacancies occur between elections, a new member is appointed to serve until the next Board election. The Board selects a president, vice president and secretary after elections in February.

The Board appoints a superintendent to manage its budget, supervise the staff and students, and make recommendations for the operations of the schools and support services.

Members of the Board of Education serve without financial compensation for their services to the school and the community.

Board Members:

Wayne Burk- President
Steve Hensley- Vice President
Joe Moore- Clerk
Daniel Greenwood- Member
Sandy Wittenborn- Member

Meeting Dates:

The Mannford Board of Education meetings are held each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Central Office Conference Room at 136 Evans Avenue in Mannford, OK.


Agendas will be posted on this website and the Board of Education Room
twenty-four hours before the scheduled meeting.

 Disclaimer: This site is for informational and educational purposes only. Every attempt is taken to present accurate and up-to-date information. We cannot, however, guarantee that inaccuracies will not occur. The Mannford Public School District will not be held responsible for any damage or inconvenience caused as a result of any error or information within these pages. For our patrons convenience, some pages contain links to outside sites. The Mannford Public School District does not assume responsibility for the content of these linked sites. If you have concerns about any of the content within this site, please contact our district webmaster.